NetResults Tracker Knowledge Base Article
Backing up the database before making the administrative changes
Article ID  172
Article Type  FAQ
Product  NetResults Tracker Online
Oldest Version  Latest Release
Newest Version  Latest Release
Publication Date  05/19/2005 02:20:40 PM
Last Updated  04/23/2019 10:07:32 AM
Warnings
PLEASE NOTE: This article is only applicable to customers using the Tracker Online (NRTO) product, which is hosted by NetResults. If you have Tracker installed on your own machine, this entry does not pertain to your product. For information about backing up the Tracker installation on your own machine, please refer to this article instead: Backing up a licensed installation of Tracker
Description
This article provides information about backing up the Tracker Online database before making the administrative changes.

Since you are a Tracker Online customer, we backup your Tracker database on a daily basis. Since there is not a way to "undo" administrative changes except by reverting to a backup copy of your database, you may wish to plan to do your changes at a time relatively soon after your workgroup is backed up for the day. You can contact NetResults Technical Support to find out what time your workgroup is backed up each day. Or, if you want to take a backup of the records at another time, you can either:

Workaround
None